+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Collector distribute awards to artists

Collector distribute awards to artists

Erode District Collector H.Krishnanunni distributed awards and cash prizes to many artists on behalf of the Department of Arts and Culture for the year 2021-2022 at a function held at the government music school at Erode. 

In his speech, he said with a view to promote the arts Kalai Ilamani, Kalai Valarmani, Kalai Sudarmani, Kalai Nanmani,and Kalai Mudumani Awards were given every year for different age groups. The award is increased from 5 to 15 per district from 2021-22. 

He gave the awards and cash prizes to  K.C.Arumugam, R.Maruthamuthu, T.Balasubramaniam, MU Veerasamy, KV Subramanian, Su. Israel, T.Saraswati, V.Rajendran, S.Shanavas, J.Dakshinamurthy, S.H. Devipriya who shine in various fine arts. 

He also presented cash awards to the folliwing 15 persond who won in the fine art competition for youth between 18 and 35 years of age held on May 13:  S. H. Devipriya, M. Anbukarasi, J.Dakshinamurthy, 
S.Shanavas, K. Devi, V. Dinesh, Su Na Vishnupiriya, U. Saketram, T. Vignesh, Prabhu, R.Karthik, A.Manibharathi,  C.Lakshminarayanan,  V.Yukeshbabu, Ma. Sasikumar. Assistant Director of Department of Art and Culture Gopalakrishnan, Music School Headmaster M.N. Sathyamurthy, School students and musicians attended the event.