+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Monday, June 24, 2024

Divy Nandan, Sai Sanjay  share honours in MRF F2000

Divy Nandan, Sai Sanjay share honours in MRF F2000

Gurugram’s Divy Nandan and Salem lad Sai Sanjay notched double podium apiece with a win and a third place in the two MRF F2000 races that headlined the opening day of the second round of the MRF MMSC fmsci Indian National Car Racing Championship 2022 at the Madras International Circuit here on Saturday.

Divy Nandan, 20 finished the day with a third-place finish. Sai Sanjay, also 20, made amends for a disappointing first race with a fine win in the next starting from P4.
Also tasting success today was Nellore’s 24-year old Viswas Vijayraj.

Viswas Vijayaraj chalked up a dominating win

Arjun Balu (Race Concepts) powered to another fluent sparing over seven seconds to Arjun Narendran (Arka Motorsports) while 77-year old D Vidya Prakash finished third.
Local veteran Gurunath Meiyappan (Race Concepts) took the honours in the IJTC class with Narendran S (Redline Racing), also from Chennai, topping the Super Stock category.

Meanwhile, Viswas Vijayaraj chalked up a dominating win, easily holding off second-placed Mamallapuram veteran Raghul Rangasamy. Deepak Ravikumar came in third with team-mate Tijil Rao. Justin Singh (Gurugram) and Angad Mathroo (Chandigarh) won a race apiece in the MRF Saloon Cars (Toyota Etios) category.