+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Sunday, June 23, 2024

ELOA's New Executives assume office

ELOA's New Executives assume office

New officebearers of Erode Lorry Owners Association (ELOA)  assumed office at the association's 63rd Maha Sabha Session held at Erode.

They will hold the post till 2025. The union has 1,134 members.  Former Union president  C. Duraisamy presided. A. Mylaswamy assumed as new President, KRN Rajendran as secretary, DS Kumar alias DSB Sampath as Treasurer, R. Matheswaran, S. Thangavel as Vice Presidents, Poongodi K. Murugesan and SVK Rajendran as Deputy Secretaries. 

The new administrators were felicitated by members and many city dignitaries.  Treasurer DSB Sampath alias DS Kumar says his union will support the stir of stone, mud, and sand lorry owners association to press their demands on August 18. 

He assured the union will hold talks with the government to resolve various issues of lorry drivers and owners.  The expelled members will be re-inducted. Group insurance policy for all lorry owners will be introduced and the problem of lorry owners and drivers, faced in other states, will be solved smoothly.  

The death assurance benefit of the members would be increased from Rs 60000 to 1 lakh, he added.