+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Monday, May 27, 2024

KCK re-elected as  AIADMK party secretary

KCK re-elected as AIADMK party secretary

All 11 block and  town  secretaries of AIADMK in the AIADMK suburban East district unit   submitted nominations for party district secretary post for present secretary and former minister KC Karupannan in the present party election process to election  officers -former minister Buddhichandran and Ranipet district secretary Sumaithangi C Ezhumalai- at Bavani on Monday. As only one nomination was filed, Karupannan was .

re-elected unanimously to the post. In Erode suburban west party unit also,  former minister KA Sengottaiyan re-elected as district secretary as none filed nomination against him.  But, for Erode Maanagaram district secretary post,   present secretary and former minister KV Ramalingam, EX-MLAs RN Kittusamy, Sivasubramaniam and EX-MP filed nominations. The party high command would announce KV Ramalingam as secretary as it didn't want any new problem in the party units while the party is in opposition. 
Already, most of the officebeares in the town, Panchayat Union, Corporation and  Municipal level units were declared re-elected and only in few areas, the incumbents were replaced due to their poor performance in local body poll in the district.

 In Erode Maanagaram unit, the ex MLAs and MP applied only  on the ground of that they worked hard for the victory of BJP candidate 
Dr.CK.Saraswathi in the Assembly poll.  In, 3 segments in maanagaram unit, only in Modakurichi the party's ally BJP  got victory.  The announcement regarding elected officebearers for all 75 party district units will be announced at a time  shortly, as district level elections were almost completed in the state, partymen said.