+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Wednesday, May 22, 2024

Kovai, Erode Zone students  emerge winners in elocution contest

Kovai, Erode Zone students emerge winners in elocution contest

Shriram Ilakkiya Kazhagam, the literary wing of Shriram Group, one of India’s leading non-banking financial companies, organized Thirukkural Elocution Contest 2022 for school and college students across Tamil Nadu and Puducherry. 

The State-level Thirukkural contest was conducted at three levels - Junior (Classes: 6-8), Senior (Classes: 9-12), College and witnessed an overall participation of 1597 students. 
The winners list of the finale are as follows:  Junior Level: I Prize: V.N. Tamizhkani, Govt. High School, Valayapalayam, Erode (Erode Zone)

II Prize: P. Yazhini, Sethu Bhaskara Matriculation Higher Secondary School, Ambattur, Chennai (Chennai Zone). III Prize: T. Theesha, Panchayat Union Middle School, Sevvaipatti, Pudukottai (Tanjore Zone) Senior Level: I Prize: P. Harishini, Satchidananda Jothi Nikethan International School, Mettupalayam (Kovai Zone). II Prize: R. Aathirai, Balsam Academy, Ranipet (Vellore Zone).III Prize: Sri. Padmapriya, Velammal Vidyalaya, Mogappair, Chennai (Chennai Zone) College Level: I Prize: M. Kavinilavan, PSG College of Arts & Science, Coimbatore (Kovai Zone).

II Prize: S. Dhanaraj, S Ramasamy Naidu Memorial College, Sattur (Nellai Zone). III Prize: A. Seethala Devi, SASTRA Deemed University, Tanjore (Tanjore Zone)
I, II, III prize winners of each category were honored with a cash award of Rs. 10,000, Rs. 7,500 and Rs. 5,000 cash award, with shield and certificate  respectively.