+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Monday, June 24, 2024

KVR files nomination in AIADMK party election

KVR files nomination in AIADMK party election

AIADMK Maanagaram district secretary and former minister KV Ramalingam filed his nomination paper for district secretary post in the ongoing  party organisation  election to the election returning officers and Ex-MLAs Asaimani and Paunraj   at the party office at Erode on Thursday. 

The election is held for district level posts-party district presidium chairman, treasurer, joint secretary, 2 deputy secretaries (one reserved for woman) and one general council member in each Assembly segment. The posts will be filled up on consensus basis by party high command  if more than one person applies for each post. 

For the posts, many filed nominations with much enthusiasm, despite the party suffered a major setback in the local body poll.   The deposit is Rs 25000 for district secretary post and Rs 5000 for other posts.  Similarly, many filed nominations for the election in the Erode suburban wast and east party units at Gobi and Bavani respectively where ex-ministers KA Sengottaiyan and  KC Karupanan are expected to be reelected as district secretaries respectively, party sources said.