+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Friday, July 12, 2024

Ministers consult allies on bypoll

Ministers consult allies on bypoll

DMK announced 31 member election committee comprising 11 ministers for Erode East bypoll. The ministers- KN Nehru, AV Velu, Chakrabani,  Ramachandran, Anbarasan, M Subramaniam, Senthilbalaji and S Muthusamy consulted the alliance party leaders about the strategies to win the elections for the past few days. 

Each minister has been appointed as election in-charge for 4 and 5 wards in the segment comprising 33 wards in Erode Corporation. On Sunday also, the ministers KN Nehru, Ramachandran, S Muthusamy, AV Velu etc consulted the alliance party leaders at the DMK-Cong election office at Erode.

Candidate Meeting

Candidate EVKS Elangovan and many leaders from the coalition parties were present. EVKS in the meeting. Minister K. N. Nehru said we are meeting people directly to get votes. It is a better way than holding public meetings.

The Chief Minister has implemented various schemes and we will collect votes by citing them. EVKS Ilangovan is going to file his nomination on Feb 3.  Wherever we go to collect votes, there is a good reception from the people. Our candidate will win by a huge margin.  The CM M. K. Stalin will visit Erode for election campaign shortly, he added.