+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Sunday, May 19, 2024

Municipal Corpn officials seek government staff status

Municipal Corpn officials seek government staff status

Federation of TN State All Corporation Officials Associations  appealed to the Government to recognise all Corporation and Municipal employees as government staff.
The federation executive meeting held at Erode on Saturday.

The union  state prsident V Radhakrishnan, general secretary R Seetharaman, Erode Corporation Federation honorary president 

T.Vijayakumar spoke. Treasurer Somasundaram welcomed  and Corporation Ministerial Staff Association president R.Sarojadevi proposed a vote of thanks.

The union pleaded to the government to restore old pension scheme, continue the present single  unit status of staff in the Corporations, create separate directorate for Municipal Corporations, give  recognition  to the union, grant promotion to the staff by fixing April 1 as cut off date every year, allow the Corporation Commissioners to give NOC as per the GO 53, and upgrade the joint director status  of corporation commissioners as  additional director of municipal administration status.

The meeting elected  V. Radhakrishnan as the state president, R Seetharaman and Sakul Hameedu as general secretaries, and Ramachandran as State Treasurer unanimously.