+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Sunday, June 23, 2024

Office-bearers of football assn took charge

Office-bearers of football assn took charge

Ajeet Kumar Lal Mohan, secretary AJK college of arts and science, assumed charge as the president of Coimbatore district football association during an event organized at a private hotel on Avinashi road in the city.  

President of bar association (criminology) Maruthupandian attended the event as the chief guest. In the event, vice-president-elects Shanmugasundaram, Ramasamy, Jesudasan and Ananth Krishnan, secretary-elect Krishnamoorthy, deputy secretary-elect Chandra Kumar, treasurer Srinivasan and other functionaries Siva Shanmugam, Saravanan, Senthil Prabhu, Welsy Rajukumar, Anandan, Selvasingh, Gunasingh and Ravikumar assumed charges.

Speaking at the event, Ajeet Kumar said, “As many as 16 office bearers were elected during the 25th general committee meeting of the association. Along with other clubs, the association would jointly organize a football tournament at the earliest. Women football tournament would also be organized. We are likely to meet the Chief Minister and sports minister to seek government’s support.”