+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Thursday, May 23, 2024

Smart India Hackathon Finale  held at KPRIET

Smart India Hackathon Finale held at KPRIET

Smart India Hackathon Finale was held at the KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology, Coimbatore on August 25 and 26.

The Innovation Division of Union Ministry of Education organized nationwide 'Smart India Hackathon 2022' competition for the college students to solve technical problems. 

At the opening ceremony of this competition Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan participated through video conference.  Prime Minister  Narendra Modi addressed the students through video. 

The Smart India Hackathon 2022 was held on August 25 and 26 for the software category and August 25 to 29 for the design and hardware category.

 The event was an initiative of the ministry to provide a platform for students to find solutions to complex problems faced by the government, ministries, departments, industries and other organizations.

These competitions helped lakhs of students to participate in testing, refining and enhancing their academic learning and inspired innovation, entrepreneurship and enthusiasm.

A total of 62 institutions have been recognized by the Central government for solving 476 problems. 
More than 15,000 students from 2033 winning teams participated in this. 

As part of the 75th I-Day celebrations, the Union Ministry's All India Council for Innovation and Technical  Education have selected 75 higher education institutions from across the country and declared them as nodal centers for conducting these competitions.

In this, KPR College acted as the nodal centre for the Software Smart Indian Hackathon finals. 22 teams of 163 students participated in the competition held here. 

They have submitted reports for 6 types of problems. In this, the government has announced Rs 1 lakh as the first prize for the teams that have solved each problem. 

 The final competitions held at the College was presided over by college principal  M Akila as per the guidance of the college president  K. P. Ramasamy. Chief Executive Officer of Coimbatore Blow Link Company Nithyanandana Devaraj and Pratap Sanab, Principal, Data Science, L&T Infotech, Pune were present as chief guests. 

Mr. Manu Rahim Aksharam, Head of Industrial Division Shanti Gears of Murukappa Group attended gave away prizes to the winning teams at the valedictory.