+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Saturday, April 20, 2024

Sugarcane growers felicitated

Sugarcane growers felicitated

Erode District Farmers' Debate Club, Keezbavani Irrigation Farmers Federation and Kaunthappadi Consumer Protection Organization felicitated the farmers who have achieved high yield in sugarcane cultivation in the state at a function held at Kaundapadi on Monday.

Farmers association leaders Dr N Arunachalam, R. Jeevanandham, PA Venkatachalapathy,   Bhavani Tahsildar Muthukrishnan and A. Ramasamy felicitated M. Kumar of Sathy, a farmer of Bannari Amman Sugar Mill area, obtained a yield of 95.47 tons and Putur S. Easwaran 88.69 tons per acre, which were highest in the state.  District Consumer Protection Organization Secretary R. Balasubramaniam, president SKM Mayilanandam presented prizes to the farmers who got the highest yield.

 Many dignitaries PA Chenniappan, R. Saravanan,  P. Viswanathan, K. Chellamuthu, K. Kaliappan, S. Viswanathan, R. Balasubramaniam, Viswanathan, CM Nanjapan, KP Arunachalam, K. Krishnasamy  and PM Velappan participated.