+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Friday, April 19, 2024

65 entries for Prasaditya Karnataka-1000 Rally

65 entries for Prasaditya Karnataka-1000 Rally

The battle is all set to resume between championship leader Karna Kadur from Bengaluru and Delhi-based 7-time National champion Gaurav Gill in the Prasaditya 46th Karnataka-1000 rally, the third round of the Blueband FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship, to be run near here on Saturday and Sunday after a ceremonial flag-off on Friday evening.

The Prasaditya Karnataka-1000 rally, which has attracted 65 entries, is being organised by the Karnataka Motor Sports Club under the aegis of FMSCI, the governing body of motorsports in India and promoted by Blueband Sports, said KMSC president Gautham Shantappa, who is also the vice-president of FMSCI.

First round of the  leads the championship table with 72 points

Karna Kadur (co-driver Nikhil Pai) of Arka Motorsports, winner of the South India Rally, the first round of the 2022 season, leads the championship table with 72 points. National champion Gaurav Gill (Musa Sherif), gunning for his eighth K-1000 title, has 44 points following a retirement in the first round in Chennai and a win in the next outing in Coimbatore.

The lead pair is followed by Himachal’s 2021 National champion Aditya Thakur (Virender Kashyap) of Chettinad Sporting, in third place with 34 points. Bengaluru’s Ritesh Guttedar (Lokaranjan) leads the INRC2 standings with 47 points followed by Thakur and Rahul Kantharaj (Vivek Bhat) of Arka Motorsports.

Kuber Sharma (Kunal Kashyap), also from Himachal, tops the INRC3 table while the Junior INRC category will see a close competition between the two ladies teams -  Davangere’s Shivani Pruthvi (Deepthi Pruthvi) on 66 points, and Bengaluru’s Pragathi Gowda (Trisha Alonkar), just one point behind. The total distance of the Prasaditya K-1000 rally is about 224 Kms of which the competitive section is 119.11 Kms that will be run over 10 Special Stages.