+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Monday, May 20, 2024

AIKF competition

AIKF competition

All India Karate Federation (AIKF) has organized a 2- day national level karate competition at Chennai Nandhanam YMCA hall. AIKF General Secretary Kiyoshi PR Ramesh inaugurated the event. In the evening Mr. MTR Nagaraj presided over the awarding ceremony. Krishnagiri MP Dr. Sella Kumar awarded gold, silver and bronze medals to the students. Congress functionaries Mr. Manikkavasakam, Mr. Stephan,  Mr. Gubendran, congratulated the winners. 

Over 1200 male and female students from 24 states participated in 72 different competitions including karate, kata, kumithe, kuzhukata. TN team won the championship trophy and Karnataka team won the runner up trophy. AIKF Vice President Renshi Ganesh, functionaries Srinivasalu, Sudhakar, Haribabu, Mani made all arrangements. The winners would take part in the Asian games.

20 students of CS Academy, The BVB,  Velalar, Gitanjali Jaycees Schools, Nandha College who participated in the All India Karate Competition from Erode have won various medals.  The students are: Komal, Taniha Sahana, Shrithia, Amudayazhini, Kishore, Amresh, Vishwaruban, Rithvik, Hayakreevan,  Karththik Krishna, Sai Adarsh, Rahul and Jhansi.