+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Sunday, April 21, 2024

BJP's key leaders contesting in  Tamilnadu

BJP's key leaders contesting in Tamilnadu

Regarding the selection of candidates for the 2024 parliamentary elections, the DMK is fielding a majority of incumbent MPs as well as newcomers. The majority of the AIADMK's announced candidates are recent party arrivals.
The BJP has fielded all of its prominent members and key leaders. All of the well-known party figures, with the exception of H. Raja, have been declared as candidates.
In order to run for office in South Chennai, Tamilisai Soundararajan resigned from her position as governor and deputy governor. Conversely, however, L. Murugan, a Union State Minister and member of the Rajya Sabha, has entered the Nilgiris race.
Nayanar Nagendran is BJP's Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly leader has now become Nellai constituency candidate. And Parivendar (IJK), an MP on the DMK symbol, is standing on behalf of the BJP in Perambalur.
Annamalai who  directly announced that he will not contest the elections has been fielded in Coimbatore. Radhika Sarathkumar has been fielded in Virudhunagar, less than two weeks after the Samattuva People's Party merged with the BJP. AC Shanmugam is contesting from Vellore. That's all, Pon Radhakrishnan, K. P Ramalingam, John Pandian... the list of candidates that has been released is shocking.
In this way, the most important candidates have been fielded for the parliamentary elections on behalf of the BJP in Tamil Nadu. This serious list of candidate of BJP has become a talking point.
What does all this show? The BJP has started its election campaign with the hope of somehow gaining a foothold in Tamil Nadu. If the BJP does not win the polls in the north as expected, even if it gets a seat or two in Tamil Nadu, it will be important for them. Keeping that in mind, BJP is said to have fielded top candidates here this time.
Prime Minister Modi has visited Tamil Nadu four times. This shows that BJP is paying special attention to Tamil Nadu.
We are aware of recent democracy-defending judgments (Electoral Bond, Minister Ponmudi case) passed by the Supreme Court. But we cannot know the judgments of the people (voters) now.
Let the election happen & let's wait till June 4th!