+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Monday, May 27, 2024

Congratulations to Yechury!

Congratulations to Yechury!

The 23rd National Conference of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) was held in Kerala for 5 days. Sitaram Yechury has been re-elected as the party's General Secretary on the final day.

The politburo of the Marxist Communist Party has 17 elected members and 85 members of the Central Committee. Ram Chandra Bose, a senior leader from West Bengal, was also elected a member of the politburo. He is the first Dalit leader to be elected to the committee. Left Democratic Front coordinator Vijayaragavan and All India Kisan Sabha leader Ashok Tawde were also elected to the party's politburo. 

Senior party leaders S. Ramachandran Pillai, Biman Bose and Hannan Mollah were not included in the politburo as they were over 75 years old. 

Of the 85 members of the Central Committee, 17 are new faces. The CPI(M) has stated that all new members will hold office for 3 years. 

Sitaram Yechury said that the main task was to isolate and defeat the BJP, which was spreading the Hindutva and religious policies of the RSS among the people. 

He said defeating the party would not only help the progress of the people but also make India a secular democracy and republic. Congratulations to Sitaram Yechury who has been elected as the General Secretary of the Marxist Communist Party for the third time!