+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Friday, June 21, 2024

District Health Assembly  meeting held

District Health Assembly meeting held

District Health Assembly meeting was held on behalf of Public Health Department at the Collectorate under the chairmanship of Coimbatore District Collector Dr. G.S.Sameeran. Coimbatore MP PR.Natarajan, Mayor Mrs.Kalpana Ananthakumar, MLAs Amman K.Arjunan, AK.Selvaraj, V.P.Kandasamy,TK Amulkanthasamy,  Corporation Commissioner M. Pratap, Additional Collector (Development) Dr. Alarmelmankai, State Planning Commission Additional Member Prof. M.Vijayabaskar, State Planning Committee Member (Health) Dr.G.Sivaraman, Tamil Nadu Health Rehabilitation Project Joint Director Dr.Ravikumar, Principal Project Officer Mr.Gajendran  Murthy, Zonal Head Mrs.Meenaloku, District Panchayat President  Santhimathi Asokan, Coimbatore Govt.Medical College Hospital Dean Dr Nirmala, ESI Medical College Hospital Dean Dr Raveendran, Municipal Health Committee Chairman Marichelvam, Joint Director (Medical and Rural Welfare) Dr Chandra, Deputy Director (Health) Dr K.Aruna, Municipal Heads and many government officials attended.

In the meeting, the Collector said, ''meetings have been conducted in local bodies regarding health improvement. Following that, a district level health meeting was held on Wednesday.  The demands made in this meeting will be sent to the state level health council.  There are opportunities to allocate funds for these demands in the state-level assembly meeting chaired by the CM.