+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Dy commissioner flags off Annual Cross Country Race of Stanes school

Dy commissioner flags off Annual Cross Country Race of Stanes school

Deputy commissioner of police (law and order) Coimbatore North G Chandeesh flagged off the 136th annual cross country race of Stanes Anglo-Indian higher secondary school at Race Course police station in the city on July 8.

The four-kilometer race ended at the school premises. Donning the sports dresses of their respective houses – Lions, Panthers, Tigers and Wolves – students participated in the inter-house competition.

School principal of Stanes AIHSS Selene Vinodhini, principal-in-charge of Stanes ICSE/ISC Zenette Jeyaprakash and principal of Stanes CBSE Eileen Jethro were the flag-off referees of the day.

For the third consecutive year, V Adithya from Wolves house won the race in a record time of 14 minutes and 42 seconds in the Anglo-Indian stream. While Jerold of Lions house came second in the race, Alan Steve Appadurai from Panther House came third in the race.

Among the girls, V Prathuksha from Panthers house came first in the race, while SK Megha and T Aashidha from Lions house came second and third respectively.

In the ICSE stream, Bobby Ajai came first in the race followed by Jeevan and Gurshaan. Similarly, among the girls, Vasudha Priya secured first place followed by VR Diva and Agatha Ramesh.

In Stanes CBSE school, Chris Alfred from Panthers house secured first place followed by Vishwa from Wolves house and Haran from Panthers house. Among the girls, Grace Angel from Tigers house came first followed by Shreya Jocelyn from Lions house and Ilakkiya from Panthers house.

Chairperson of the institution Mercy Oommen, board member Sucheeta Ramachandran, principal Selene Vinodhini, vice principal V Divakaran, AHM Meenakshisundaram and vice principal of junior school Priya Sheen honored the winners with medals and certificates.