+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Thursday, May 23, 2024

Motorcycle Racing  Championship commenced

Motorcycle Racing Championship commenced

Hyderabad’s Md Samrul Zubair (Race’ists Motorcycle Club) snatched the pole position in the Novice (Stock 165cc) category as the Rolon Round of the MRF MMSC fmsci Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2022 commenced at the Kari Motor Speedway here on Friday.Zubair, a 22-year old Business Management student, came up with a best lap of one minute, 25.963seconds, to qualify for pole position for Saturday’s race. 

The results – Qualifying (best laps):National Championship – Novice (Stock 165cc): 1. Md Samiul Zubair (Team Race’ists Motorcycle Club, Hyderabad) (01min, 25.963secs); 2. Varun Nanjundegowda (Axor Sparks Racing, Mysuru) (01:26.078); 3. Vignesh Goud (Team Race’ists Motorcycle Club, Hyderabad) (01:26.080).Petronas TVS One-Make Championship – Apache 310 RR (Open): 1. Navaneeth Kumar (Puducherry) (01:17.788); 2. Jagadeesh N (Bengaluru) (01:17.865); 3. Alwin Sundar (Chennai) (01:17.885).Girls (Apache RTR 200): 1. Aditi Krishnan (Bengaluru) (01:28.787); 2. Renuka Gajendran (Bengaluru) (01:30.226); 3. Riya Rohatgi (Pune) (01:32.377).Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup – CBR 150: 1. Siddesh Sawant (Kolhapur) (01:28.854); 2. Shyam Babu (Chennai) (01:30.061); 3. Harshith V Bogar (Bengaluru) (01:31.175).