+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Sunday, April 21, 2024

MRF MMSC fmsci  Indian National Car Racing  Championship 2024 Round-2

MRF MMSC fmsci Indian National Car Racing Championship 2024 Round-2

Displaying remarkable patience, Jaden Rahman Pariat (Shillong) and Abhay Mohan (Bengaluru) achieved a triple crown apiece in their respective MRF single-seater category as the second round of the MRF MMSC fmsci Indian National Car Racing Championship 2024 concluded at the Madras International Circuit, here on Sunday.
Also coming through unbeaten this weekend were Biren Pithawalla from Mumbai (Team N1 Racing) in the Indian Touring Cars category and Chennai’s Srinivas Teja (Team Performance Racing) in the Indian Junior Touring Cars class while Nellore’s Viswas Vijayaraj won two of the three races in the Formula LGB 1300 category.
Pariat, the 17-year-old from Meghalaya, showcased his maturity particularly in today’s MRF Formula 2000, 10-lap Race-2 which he started from P3 on the reverse grid. 
He tucked in behind Bengaluru teenager Chetan Surineni for the initial couple of laps before making a move to take a lead which he expanded lap by lap to win by the proverbial country mile. 
“I took my time to settle down and then I made my move. Patience was the key and after I moved to the front, I kept pushing,” said Jaden, who also participated in Formula 4 races in the United Kingdom last year.
In Race-3, Pariat capitalized on his pole position to start for yet another handsome win, his fifth in six starts across two rounds.Similarly, 15-year-old Abhay Mohan started the MRF Formula 1600 Race-2 in P7, but gradually carved his way through the grid, biding his time and waiting for the front-runners to make mistakes before seizing the opportunity for a fine win.
Earlier, Biren Pithawalla was in his elements while recording his fourth straight win in the Indian Touring Cars category. Srinivas Teja (Performance Racing) also completed a double, with an untroubled run with Chandigarh’s Angad Matharoo (Buzzing Hornet Motorsports) taking the honours in the Super Stock category.