+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Wednesday, July 24, 2024

MRF Tyres emerge Year 2022 European Rally Champions

MRF Tyres emerge Year 2022 European Rally Champions

Team MRF Tyres with EfrénLlarena and Sara Fernández are the new 2022 FIA European Rally Champions
. Team MRF Tyres secures the championship with two rounds to spare of the eight round 2022 FIA ERC Championship, demonstrating the high performance and success the team has demonstrated throughout the ERC, according to an official communication from the company. 

It is the first FIA ERC title for MRF Tyres, having only come to the Championship in 2020, to take on, compete and then beat the world’s best. 

The year 2022 has been rewarding for Team MRF Tyres with wins in the Azores Rallye, and podiums in Rally Islas Canarias and Liepaja Rally for Llarena and Fernández.

 A further win for MārtiņšSesks and Renars Francis followed in Latvia, winning every stage of the event. Simone Campedelli and Tania Canton took second place at Rally di Roma Capitale. 

Mr. ArunMammen, Vice-Chairman & Managing Director, MRF Tyres said, " I would like to congratulate Efrén Llarena and Sara Fernández for achieving this feat, and our other drivers who have supported our Team in achieving this historic effort."