+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Sunday, July 21, 2024

Rotary Club of Coimbatore West organizes Science Expo

Rotary Club of Coimbatore West organizes Science Expo

Rotary Club of Coimbatore West for the very first time organized an ultimate innovation competition for students aged 12 – 17 who showcased their creativity in tackling real-world problems and be a part of change by partnering with prestigious companies like iExplore Foundation and Metasage Alliance who have been paramount on the path of innovation and learning.

 Each team comprised of four students who submitted their innovative projects from 54 schools spread across the states of Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka and Uttar Pradesh. A total of 166 projects were received for the exhibition event.

Judiciously named “Big Bang 24”, The Great Rotary Innovation saw only 92 projects being selected from 35 schools; across three different states were selected for display.  The theme for the projects was UN Sustainable Development Goals.

Though the entire event was an extraordinary effort by the Rotary Club of Coimbatore West, some key names behind Big Bang were Rtn.Durai Narayanasamy, Rtn. P.P. Lakshmanan, Chairman, Big Bang, Rtn. R.Navaneethakrishnan, Co-Chairman, Big Bang and Rtn. C.V. Devadas, Secretary.

The Chief Guest for the event inauguration was Rtn. Chella Raghavendra, District Governor Nominee, RID 3206 and the Guest of Honor was Rtn.PDG.Dr.AV Pathy, District Trainer & District Learning Facilitator. Special invitees for the event were- Dr.Ramalatha Marimuthu, Director -iExplore Foundation and Mr. Rohan Jaikumar, Director -Strategic Planning, Metasage Alliance.

 Chief Guest for the event was Dr.Mayilsamy Annadurai and also present was Thiru. M.Sivaguru Prabhakaran I.A.S., Commissioner, Coimbatore Corporation. Prizes were distributed to winners and sponsors and volunteers were also recognized during the course of the event.

The event was conducted at The National Model CBSE School, Peelamedu on June 29th, 2024 and the Vote of Thanks being delivered by the event secretary at 4:30 P.M.