+91 98940 - 95096

Today Date : Monday, June 24, 2024

Tiruvanamalai Collector inspects vote counting centre in the district

Tiruvanamalai Collector inspects vote counting centre in the district

Ahead of the vote counting day, District Electoral Officer and District Collector D Bhaskara Pandian inspected the counting centre under the Tiruvannamalai Parliamentary Constituency on Thursday.

Following the completion of the Parliamentary General Election in Tiruvannamalai District, the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) for No. 11 Tiruvannamalai Parliamentary Constituency were securely stored in a warehouse at the Regulation Shop on Tindivanam Road, Tiruvannamalai.

According to the Election Commission of India's directive, votes will be counted on June 4 at the Tiruvannamalai Parliamentary Constituency Counting Centre. This centre serves multiple assembly constituencies, including Jolarpet, Tirupattur, Sengam, Tiruvannamalai, Kilpennathur, and Kalasapakkam. During the inspection, all facilities, including security, transport, and basic amenities, were thoroughly reviewed.

The District Electoral Officer and the District Collector personally inspected the security room where the EVMs are stored, overseeing the arrangements from the control room set up in the orderly sales hall, which serves as the counting centre.

Assistant Returning Officer and Revenue Commissioners Mandakini (Thiruvannamalai) and Rajasekaran (Tirupathur), Assistant Returning Officer Rajarajan, Tiruvannamalai Municipal Commissioner Dakshinamurthy, along with District Collectors and Election Officers, were present during the inspection.